This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3
Reviews
    David
    kr
    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathali
    kr
    6.7
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NG
    au
    5.4
    14 February 2018
    Do not believe the star rating
    If this hotel had been advertised as a no-frills economy hotel, with no more than 3 stars, I would probably not bother criticisin, because I'd know what to expect. However, for a 4 star, high customer rated hotel, here's what I'd add for my fellow travellers to consider. 1) Bed was VERY uncomfortable, like sleeping on the floor. I asked for help, they said they'd add a layer. They didn't. I asked again and then had to strip and re- make the bed myself (which is fine at home, but not for a hotel when it was first requested at breakfast). 2) Breakfast was fine, but you need to be down there before 8 if you want a seat. No holiday lie-in at this tourist hotel. 3) I found it difficult to get any of the local restaurants to take my dinner order because I was dining solo. I remember the hotel replying to one review, saying they would be happy to provide recommendations. So I asked for recommendations. I was told no, for one, no, sorry. Even the restaurant in the Shin Shin 'tourist' hotel wouldn't let me order. 4) Room is clean, but very basic and a bit dim.
    Location - close to metro stop, but very tricky to find the first time because it's in a busy backstreet market. Staff were friendly, if not always helpful. Clean. Nice shower but it takes ages and loads of wasted water to heat up.
    Hannah
    kr
    9.2
    14 February 2018
    Our stay here was comfortable and I was very pleased with the affordable price.
    The facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff exceeded all my expectations and were very friendly and helpful.
    chiyinlin
    tw
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    Good location, nearby subway gate 15. The stuff is friendly and speak good English.
    Simone HuntinK
    kr
    7.5
    12 February 2018
    Room was too hot. 🔥
    Nice bath.
    Jasmin Kira
    au
    8.3
    10 February 2018
    The breakfast was amazing and the room was nice.
    We didn’t really have a view from the window (although I didn’t mind about that too much)
    The breakfast was really nice !!
    Debra
    au
    8.8
    8 February 2018
    Overall good clean hotel
    The time taken to get water warm enough to shower
    Staff pleasant and polite
    JIA
    cn
    8.8
    6 February 2018
    Pleasant stay
    The shower in the big suite on 4th floor was in poor condition: the hot water was barely accessible.
    The staff is very helpful and nice, especially two young guys who speak very good English. The hotel is well located, close to metro station and there are many restaurants around. The fry chicken opposite the hotel was delicious. I like the breakfast too.
    my
    8.8
    6 February 2018
    Good stay. Recommended
    Breakfast stay very much the same for 4 days. No space to hang clothes.
    Good location, helpful staff and clean room
    chiyinlin
    tw
    8.8
    5 February 2018
    Good location
    Melanie McMaster
    nz
    10
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.8
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AYU
    id
    10
    26 January 2018
    Totally exceed my expectations. Booked 3 rooms and got all of the rooms upgraded upon my arrival! Will totally stay here again when I visit Busan again.
    Wee Ming
    my
    8.3
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    5.0
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    K.W
    au
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    Excellent hotel with great service
    Philip
    au
    9.2
    18 January 2018
    Great location, spacious rooms, perfect for family/friends
    Beds were a bit hard, but got used to that after a night there.
    Great service, reception helped organise a taxi to the airport. Free breakfast (korean food) was nice. Bathroom and bedroom were spacious. Large TV. Very close to the subway station
    Janet
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    It truly exceeded my expectations.
    The mattress was hard and not very comfortable to sleep on and the towels were small. Another thing was the heater could not be adjusted for some reason so my room was always a little too hot.
    The constant stock of coffee, tea and water. Shin Shin hotel also has really nice breakfast food and extremely friendly staff! Furthermore, the location of the hotel was very convenient and easy to find, as it is located near subway stations, restaurants and convenience stores. Overall a really great hotel :)
    Nivekiool
    au
    10
    13 January 2018
    Great value, good location
    Nothing much. The only thing was we could smell the exhaust time to time from either the in-house restaurent or one nearby on a couple of nights we were staying there (we stayed in Room 314). It was slightly nauseating but once we had the air-conditioning on, it was better.
    All the staff were exceptionally helpful and most if not all spoke passable English. The location of the hotel is a short walk away from exit 15 (turn left upon exiting) of the Orange line subway. If travelling with children, strollers or luggage, I’d suggest taking Exit 11 of the Green line subway as there’s a lift. The hotel is located close to lots of smaller eateries and a market, which we found to be very handy. Convenience store (GS25) is a short walk diagonally right across the hotel. The included breakfast was mainly Korean fare, which I found to be very tasty. Lotte mall is also a 10min walk away. The main attraction for this hotel is the proximity to Seomyeon station, which if coming from the airport, is highly convenient as it’s located on the Green line when transferring. The Orange line, which is also located at Seomyeon also takes you to Busan KTX station if intending to travel by train. All in all, a lovely hotel which we would stay again when we head back to Busan.
Loading reviews
Close