Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    om

    Review score

    6.7
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    18 April 2018
    The room does not have a cupboard & there isn't enough hangers. Bed was too hard. Heating had to be reminded 3 times before it was turn on.
    The location was great with subway station 5mins away. Breakfast was okay.
    혜영
    sg

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Staffs are friendly, breakfast are good with lots of varieties from kids to elders.

    혜영
    sg

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Staffs are friendly, breakfast are good with lots of varieties from kids to elders.

    The room which I've stayed does not have a wardrobe and clothes hangers, but overall still acceptable.
    Although the bed mattress quite firm / hard and still able to sleep well.
    Subba
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018

    It’s a warm welcome to a beautiful place like Busan.

    It’s rather hidden. Probably a sign board will be good.
    The distance to the subway station was very near.
    Mey and family
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018
    The room is slightly smaller than I expected from the photo.
    Staffs are friendly and helpful. Love the location because just right in the middle of the market. Easy access to local restaurants.
    Goh siew luan
    bn

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    Friendly staffs
    Excellent location
    Hans Huang
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    10 April 2018

    So so

    Breakfast bed not well
    Location staff nice
    Alexandru
    ro

    Review score

    5.4
    7 April 2018

    I do not recomand it !!!

    Bathroom, Cleanness, Breakfast
    The hotel is of 3 star. It is located in the center of Bussan.
    Pui Yee Fung
    hk

    Review score

    5.8
    6 April 2018

    Not a reliable hotel. Beware!

    1. Lie number one. We booked a junior suite. Once we arrived, the receptionist charged us 4 night payment by visa, and gave us room 312, which is only a normal double room at the end of the corridor. My husband called the receptionist via telephone in the room, and he said no more suite room in the hotel. 2. Lie number two. My husband went down to the ground floor and pointed out that it is very clear that a suite room is 53m sqaure feet big, as indicated on the Booking.com. Then, he lied that our room is also one kind of suite. 3. Lie number 3. My husband argue with Shin Shin staff if there was no more suite room left, it is impossible to charge us $HK1000 per night, because we know that a standard room costs us only $HK500. 4. Lie number 4. Finally, my husband said if Shin Shin could not offer us a suite room, or refund, we will report it to Booking.com. Then the manager directed to a suite room. So clear it was a big lie right at the beginning! Very bad experience. We were travelling with our 3 years old kid. You could easily feel how frustrated and exhausted and disappointed we were once we arrived at Busan.
    Pui Wan Lai
    my

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelly
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    5 April 2018

    Value for money

    The bed is extremely hard but we still can accept it. Condition of facilities were pretty bad but we didnt expect too much either.
    Value for money. Shared the jumbo room with 4 of my friends and we only paid $30 per pax per night. Extremely near the subway station too. Convenient. Big enough space in the living room to fit 4 of our luggages and the toilet is big too. Staff were friendly.
    Anfrank
    hk

    Review score

    3.8
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rainer
    cn

    Review score

    6.2
    4 April 2018

    Make the bed softer and I come again. Very friendly staff.

    The bed was hard as a rock. Could not sleep first night. Soft covers only helped a little bit the second and third night. Breakfast was very Korean.
    Location next to Lotte and markets
    Fraser
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DariaTimo
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    3 April 2018

    Spacious room in the middle of shopping district

    The air conditioning is set to 25 degrees which is intolerable if the temperature outside is more than 20 degrees. As the sun hits the windows, it gets absolutely stuffy. And you cannot open windows as it gets very noisy. Plus be aware that the hotel serves a traditonal Korean breakfast with some cereals and toasts until 09:00 am.
    The triple is very spacious. The location is quite good (couple minutes to the closest metro stations) and to nearby cafes, restaurants and shopping malls. Direct metro connection to Busan train station.
    ph

    Review score

    4.2
    3 April 2018

    desk

    It was hot in our room so i asked the heater to be decreased because it displays 30C. So i asked for the air conditioning to be turned on because the display is 27C. Much to my disappointment, both units have the temp display on but they are both not operating according to the front desk officer. so they advised to just open my windows. Not Fair.
    The driver who brought us to the airport was very kind and informative.
    Amy
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    3 April 2018

    Overall a very pleasant stay as the staff were very helpful!

    However the location is at the side of Seomyeon with more little restaurants and not the main shopping strip. It all depends on what you look for. Amenities a bit too basic, would be better if there are more like other hotels.
    Fantastic location just a stone throw away from Seomyeon MRT exit 15.
    LindaQSC
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    1 April 2018

    Great location but basic room and service

    Room felt claustrophobic and fluorescent lighting didn't help. Little food left even through half hour left for breakfast.
    Good location at reasonable price.
    Rebecca
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    30 March 2018
    The original room I paid for was very dimly lit, not much space, and no bath. The rooms were also very very noisy - you could hear noise both from the street and from the other guests outside in the corridor - the doors sounded very thin. The breakfast was quite limited in choice for a western option, and the coffee was lukewarm and weak.
    Lovely staff. The upgraded room (junior suite I think) was lovely. Big double beds, good lighting and a lovely bath in the bathroom. Would highly recommend splashing out for this room instead. Great location to the subway which is an interchange of lines so you can get to many places very easily.
Loading reviews